jsc2000e18578_9601974392_o.jpg KSC-20201109-PH-SPX01_0003ThumbnailsKSC-96PC-1339KSC-20201109-PH-SPX01_0003ThumbnailsKSC-96PC-1339KSC-20201109-PH-SPX01_0003ThumbnailsKSC-96PC-1339
The Zvezda Service Module, onboard a Russian Proton Rocket, launches at 11:56 p.m. (CDT) July 11, or 4:56 GMT, July 12, 2000 from Kazakhstan's Baikonur Cosmodrome. The stack lifted off from pad 23 at launch complex 81. Zvezda will orbit Earth for two weeks as flight controllers prepare for its rendezvous and docking with the International Space Station, which is scheduled for 7:44 p.m. (CDT), July 25, or 0:44 GMT July 26, 2000. Once docked, Zvezda will become the third major component of the station, joining Node 1 or Unity and the Functional Cargo Block (FGB) or Zarya
Information
Taken in
Johnson Space Center
Author
NASA
Description
The Zvezda Service Module, onboard a Russian Proton Rocket, launches at 11:56 p.m. (CDT) July 11, or 4:56 GMT, July 12, 2000 from Kazakhstan's Baikonur Cosmodrome. The stack lifted off from pad 23 at launch complex 81. Zvezda will orbit Earth for two weeks as flight controllers prepare for its rendezvous and docking with the International Space Station, which is scheduled for 7:44 p.m. (CDT), July 25, or 0:44 GMT July 26, 2000. Once docked, Zvezda will become the third major component of the station, joining Node 1 or Unity and the Functional Cargo Block (FGB) or Zarya
Visits
481
Location
View on OpenStreetMap
Rating score
4.95 (5 rates)
Rate this photo
License
CC BY-NC-ND
Modified by WikiArchives
No (original)